Your browser does not support JavaScript!


National Dong Hwa University College of Humanities and Social Sciences

old_College of Humanities and Social Sciences

The College of Humanities and Social Sciences at National Dong Hwa University was established in 1995. Presently consisting of almost 120 professors and 2,500 students, the College is divided into nine departments, one graduate institute, one undergraduate degree course module, and nine teaching and research centers. All the departments and centers of the College now locate in the Shoufeng campus.

We continue to seek to maintain a critical balance between the humanities and the social sciences, all the while also striving to keep its instructional methods and principles as current as possible.

In addition to the teaching of specialized fields, we foster in our students an international mindset and technological know-how with the overall goal of producing talented graduates and establishing itself as a major influence in the humanities and social sciences in Eastern Taiwan.


Revised 2017/09